Winners of the selection for e-National team announced


On January 25, co-organized by the Azerbaijan Cyber Sports Federation and AFFA, selection to our e-National football team on PES2020 console game was held at the Nizami e-Sports Arena (Nizami cinema).

Registration for championship lasted from January 15 to 22. Of the 814 people who applied for participation, the first 256 who passed registration earned a chance to demonstrate their skills in e-National team selections, while 175 of them took part in the tournament organized on January 25. Technical defeat was awarded to the participants who did not join the championship.   

The tournament was organized in line with the rules of PES2020. Note that the selection of participants was based on the Olympic system.

In a tough match, Jamal Zeynalli (France), nicknamed of Jamal_Zl, won the match with a score 4:3. Tabriz Mahmudov (France), nicknamed Mahmudof, won the second place. Ali Gozalzade (“France”), nicknamed “Nappibey”, and Firuzbuksayev (“France”), nicknamed “FiruzBuksayev” shared the third and fourth places in the championship. 

The winners of top 4 places formed the e-National team.  Besides, the winners were provided by AFFA with uniforms of the e-National team, as well as the PlayStation 4 game console.

In addition, the members of our E-National team, composed of 2 key and 2 back-up members, will have the chance to represent Azerbaijan in various championships and friendly matches, along with the first e-Euro. In the e-European Championship, the qualifiers of which will be held in March to May, our national team will play in Group D along with Slovakia, Greece, Finland and Norway. 16 e-National teams out of 55 participating countries will compete in the finals on July 9-10 and will determine the winner of the first e-Euro in London.

For further information, please visit:  


Next news

Latest video